New Members of the Board of Governors of Portage College Appointed

March 30, 2017

Portage College would like to welcome three new public members to the Board of Governors (BOG) of Portage College. Elizabeth Munroe, James Jackson, and David (Ted) Langford.

The recruitment plan for these positions are controlled by Advanced Education with criteria and recommendations provided by the BOG of Portage College. Screening of applications are done to meet criteria followed by interviews by Advanced Education. The Minister of Advanced Education then makes recommendations to the Province of Alberta Order in Council on appointing those members.  

Portage College welcomes the three successful candidates:  

Elizabeth Munroe, Boyle resident with an extensive Human Resources background including central organization development consultation.  

James Jackson, Goodfish Lake First Nation Band Councilor who has extensive experience in sitting on several Boards.  

Ted Langford, with the bulk of his professional and community endeavors committed to the greater Lac La Biche community, including former President of Portage College.  

Each member will serve a term to expire March 20, 2020.

Board of Governors Webpage

Stay Connected

Privacy Policy