Transfer Arrangements

We welcome students from other post-secondary schools. If you have attended another post-secondary institution, you may be considered for credit towards courses that you have already successfully completed.

Students wishing to transfer from one Portage College program to another Portage College program, prior to completion of their current program, should contact a Student Advisor or their Program Coordinator.

Students wishing to transfer from Portage College to another college or post-secondary institution, prior to completion of their current program, should contact their Advisor or Career Counsellor at Portage College.

Portage College has formal course transfer arrangements with the following postsecondary institutions within Alberta: Athabasca University, Concordia University College, MacEwan University, Grande Prairie Regional College, Keyano College, The King's University College, Lakeland College, Lethbridge Community College, Medicine Hat College, Mount Royal College, NAIT, Red Deer College, SAIT, University of Alberta, University of Calgary, and University of Lethbridge.

Transfer information for specific programs can be found in the individual program descriptions on this website. Students wishing to register in Year 2 of a transferable program should contact their Program Coordinator and the Registrar prior to completion of Year 1.

For the most up-to-date transfer information, please check the Government of Alberta website. Copies of the Alberta Transfer Guide (a guide to transfer credit at Alberta postsecondary institutions) are available within the program office, the Library, the Registrar's Office or through Portage College's counselling department.

The Alberta Council on Admissions and Transfer publishes the Guide annually, and can be contacted at:
Alberta Council on Admissions and Transfer
11th Floor Commerce Place 10155 – 102 St.
Edmonton, Alberta T5K 2J5

Phone: 780-422-9021, Toll Free: 1-800-232-7215
Fax: 780-427-0423

We acknowledge that Portage College’s service region is on the traditional lands of First Nation Peoples, the owners of Treaty 6, 8 and 10, which are also homelands to the Métis people. We honour the history and culture of all people who first lived and gathered in these lands.
Facebook Instagram Linkedin RSS Twitter YouTube TikTok